## 2021 REVALUATION BASE DATE

## Whereas:

- 1 Clause 12(1)(d) of The Assessment Management Agency Act (the "Act") provides that the agency shall:
  - "(d) subject to section 12.1, prepare and establish, by order, any assessment manuals, guidelines, handbooks and other materials required for the valuation of property that:
    - (i) in the opinion of the agency, are appropriate; or
    - (ii) are required by a municipal Act;

and make orders governing the use of such manuals and materials".

- 2 Subsection 12.1(1) of the Act requires ministerial approval of orders of the Board of Directors of the Saskatchewan Assessment Management Agency (the "Board") relating to the establishment of any assessment manuals, guidelines, handbooks and other materials pursuant to clause 12(1)(d) of the Act.
- 3 The Board has considered the base date for the 2021 Revaluation, and made an Order dated December 15, 2017, (the "Board Order") to establish the base date of January 1, 2019, which will be used to determine property assessments in Saskatchewan for the years 2021 to 2024.
- 4 The Board has applied to the Minister to have the Board Order approved.
- 5 It is in the public interest to approve the Board Order.

Therefore, pursuant to subsection 12.1(4) of *The Assessment Management Agency Act*, I hereby approve the Order of the Saskatchewan Assessment Management Agency dated December 15, 2017, (a copy of which is attached) which approves the base date of January 1, 2019, considered by the Board on December 15, 2017, which will be used to determine property assessments in Saskatchewan for the years 2021 to 2024.

Dated at Regina, Saskatchewan, this 23rd day of February, 2018.

Warren Kaeding, Minister of Government Relations and Minister Responsible for First Nations, Métis and Northern Affairs.

## ORDER

This is an Order pursuant to clause 12(1)(d) of *The Assessment Management Agency Act* establishing January 1, 2019 as the base date for determining assessed values of properties for the years 2021 to 2024.

Dated at Regina, Saskatchewan on December 15, 2017.

Myron Knafelc, Chairperson.

Irwin Blank, Board Secretary.